Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Although I didn't actually make the pork in this recipe, the tropical sauce is incredibly good! I made as per recipe minus the cardamom as I didn't have any - can't complain, this sauce is a keeper. Has some heat with sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious!!! My boyfriend was drooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPreNintendo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I added some more pineapple rings at the end and mixed them in with the sauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Soooo good! Going to be one of our new family favorites! Put over rice.. Wish had more sauce- so good! I didn't add cardamom seeds because didn't have and would prob never use again if I bought. Never picked out a mango so used a small container of fresh mango salsa which had cilantro in it so didn't add extra. Also skipped unsweetened applesauce. I'm sure delish with everything the recipe called for... But loved recipe with what I switched up too. Sweet, with a kick- gotta try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yum! This was delicious! It is a couple of steps but TOTALLY worth it. Served over jasmine rice was perfect :) Finally got to use my cardamom pods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My husband really liked these pork chops. A little time consuming for someone who does not like to cook, but it was well worth the effort. I could not find a "pod" of cardamom nor was I going to purchase ground cardamom for $12 that I may never use again. I found a spice substitute list and used ginger instead. This is a 5 star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessvowels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
TOOOOO MUCH WORK !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was the exact flavour that I was looking for when I choose to make this recipe. It is a bit of work to make the salsa, but worth it in my opinion. You could always make the salsa the day before though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States