Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I actually changed it up a bit... here are my changes: 1. I used thin cut pork chops 2. I used a herb seasoning blend (basil, orageno, tyme, etc), garlic, sweet apple sauce, lime, lemon, salt, and pepper to taste. I threw the pork (coated good in the herbs, salt, and pepper) in a pan with olive oil, butter, garlic (chopped fine), and a half of a lime and lemon. Then after the meat had time to cook, I poured in apple sauce. Then I took out the pork and put it on a platter... and with the left-over sauce in the pan, I just poured it over the meat. I served it with mashed potatoes. My family loved it! Even my picky brother ate it and said he loved it. Thank you Eve11 for sharing this! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe and we have some picky eaters! The second time I made it for my freezer group and prepared it to the marinate stage. It was so easy to thaw it and throw it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Griggs Waldron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I liked it, husband didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Michaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I fixed this for two, and it was fantastic, a bit of work time I suggest making it a day ahead of time and let the meat sit overnight in the marinade, but its well worth it. I am using the left over Salsa on every type of meat, and it always compliments it and makes it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was so easy and very good, everyone in my family loved it even picker eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I very much appreciate reading what changes others have made to a recipe. I have no smell, and can taste only sugar and salt. I made this recipe today. I live in the country.....and made some substitutes...some based on others changes. I could not find cardamom seeds in my small town, so used cinnamon and nutmeg...as a previous poster did, also did not have enough white sugar, so added some brown...as a previous poster did. I had only 1 jalapeno pepper, but by some reviews, figured it would be hot enough with only 1. Thought I had cilantro in my herb garden, but did not, and used sweet basil. I have no idea what either of these herbs taste like. Added a bit more applesauce, to empty the bottle, and slipped with the fresh lemon, and added a bit more juice. Everyone loved it, and I will be making the salsa again on the w/e, to serve with chili lime tostitoes, at a friends pool party. Thanks to much to ALL WHO POST...I value everyones opinion, and regularly read reviews before using a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing and dam near everything has sugar so u can't beat that, thank u for the delicious recipe; the wife and I loved it and will defiantly be cooking this once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Incredible. A lot of work though - but worth it. Clearly I need to learn how to cut a mango because that was the toughest part. The kids ate every bit. It had a bit too much spice for them but they still ate. It was fine for us though so I might cut the jalapeno to just half for the kids. This recipe is a BIG hit. I will try it again with jarred mango salsa to cut some time and see if it's just as good but the recipe as stated is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Although I didn't actually make the pork in this recipe, the tropical sauce is incredibly good! I made as per recipe minus the cardamom as I didn't have any - can't complain, this sauce is a keeper. Has some heat with sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious!!! My boyfriend was drooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPreNintendo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States