Tropical Grilled Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
made this but instead I add cilantro to marinade then lit it sit for 4 hours added basil instead of red pepper flakes seasoned with sazon it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I used fresh squeezed orange juice and the juice of one lime as my lime wasn't very juicy. Like other reviewers, I added the zest of half the orange and lime. Unlike other reviewers, we did not find this sweet and in fact talked about adding a bit more honey the next time. We found the citrus flavor really was highlighted, but I attribute that to the 10 hr marinate time and the fact that I did used freshly juiced fruit. I think the juice combination would make a great sauce if thickened with a bit of corn starch and boiled for several minutes (or make a fresh juice combination and cook less). We will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Simple and good. I would add the grated rind of an orange for more citrus flavor as noted in some previous reviews. I did substitute spring of fresh rosemary for the cilantro in the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used a whole lime was not impressed with the flavor: it was not very strong at all. If I hadn't put cilantro on top I wonder if the chicken would have had any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for my mom on Mother's day. It was delicious with some rice and a chipotile stir fry. Great flavor and amazing on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Had this for dinner tonight. Exellent. Made no changes or additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made 03/04/12: Wonderful!!!!! Dew would like again. Followed exact directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Using both orange and lemon juice is a no go in my book, but I tried it anyway. Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The chicken was moist and flavorful. Next time we'll make a larger batch of marinade and substitute some marinade for part of the water required to make a batch of (brown) rice. The meal was a 3 due to less intense flavor. With more flavorful rice (than plain rice served with flavored chicken) we'll likely give the full meal a 4 or 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States