Tropical Grilled Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very little-to-no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Simple and good. I would add the grated rind of an orange for more citrus flavor as noted in some previous reviews. I did substitute spring of fresh rosemary for the cilantro in the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used a whole lime was not impressed with the flavor: it was not very strong at all. If I hadn't put cilantro on top I wonder if the chicken would have had any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for my mom on Mother's day. It was delicious with some rice and a chipotile stir fry. Great flavor and amazing on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Had this for dinner tonight. Exellent. Made no changes or additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made 03/04/12: Wonderful!!!!! Dew would like again. Followed exact directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Using both orange and lemon juice is a no go in my book, but I tried it anyway. Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The chicken was moist and flavorful. Next time we'll make a larger batch of marinade and substitute some marinade for part of the water required to make a batch of (brown) rice. The meal was a 3 due to less intense flavor. With more flavorful rice (than plain rice served with flavored chicken) we'll likely give the full meal a 4 or 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cooked this as directed. In my opinion, it was fine. My boyfriend didn't like it at all. He just dumped hot sauce over it to mask the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Just made this tonight and it turned out great! My family loved it. I used a juice blend I had in the fridge, an orange/mango/peach juice and the half of squeezed lime. The only other thing I changed was the amount of pepper flakes; I used only a dash since my family doesn't like that much heat. Overall, the chicken turned out very moist and it was flavorful. I only marinated it about 1 hour in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States