Tropical Cooler Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I added 2 cups of strawberries to give it a better taste. Then it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I added 1 cup of milk instead 1/4 and the result was Delicioso !!! And I also tried with evaporated milk, but I just added 1/2 cup and the taste was great. My Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALI GARCIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wonderful. I didn't have milk, so I substituted water; and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Modify modify! No honey and silly stuff like that needed. The OJ and pineapple is sweet enough. Cut with vanilla yogurt and it is perfect! Don't forget the crushed ice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Great! I made it just like the recipe said to. Sugar would make it taste better, in my opinion, but honey is healthier :) Made it for DH's b-day supper- he really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was soo good!! I was serching for a recipe that included Honey and Banana. This is a perfect pick me up in the morning. SOOO.. this was perfect!! it was yummy!! and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
i liked the recipe it was easy to make but instead i used green apples and instead of honey i used caramel ice cream topping and at the end i added a little bit of sugar and it tasted GREAT plus my little brother loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I’ve been making this recipe all summer for years with countless variations depending on what is on hand. This recipe is very flexible and seldom tastes the same twice in a row. I always make it with a cup of orange juice OR a cup of milk, but not both. No need to drain the pineapple. I usually throw in an egg to add creamy richness. I frequently throw in a few frozen strawberries or blueberries. It can be sweetened any way you want, I often use brown or white sugar when there’s no honey (but maple syrup tastes weird). Sweetened coconut milk is a wonderful addition. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really liked this smoothie. We made it exactly as the recipe said. We used fresh pine apple and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very good. i didnt have orange juice so i substituted it with pineapple juice. but very food!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States