Tropical Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
To give it more flavor and to keep it "tropical" add 2 table spoons of crushed red pepper flakes in the mixture. Some heat but you still have the sweetness of the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I don't think I would have liked this as written. I replaced the sugar with brown sugar, added 1/4 tsp fresh grated ginger and thickened the sauce with cornstarch in a frying pan after the chicken was done cooking then topped the chicken with it. I didn't put rice in the oven with it. I also only used 2 chicken breasts because it was just for 2 adults and a toddler. It was the best pineapple chicken I've ever had. I forgot to get a picture. Will try to get one next time I make this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good recipe - very quick, easy. I did use brown sugar instead and salted the chicken good before the sauce. Overall it was good, could use some more flavor, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Actually all this recipe needs is some salt to add depth and balance the sweetness of the pineapple. Some soy sauce would do the trick, but since I was trying to keep this dish gluten-free I used two teaspoons of fish sauce instead. I also changed the white sugar to brown and threw in a chopped garlic clove, and let the chicken marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was so moist and sweet! I used brown sugar in place of white and added curry powder and paprika. I also served it over rice mixed with curry, paprika and lemon juice and baked for 50 minutes. I recommend this for those who like sweet foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Just not my style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Easy to make but not much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good. I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1 TBSP cornstarch. This made the sauce a littler thicker and added just enough additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I am an executive chef for a restaurant and catering outfit, and this is one of the easiest chicken recipes I have found. It is very delicious the whole family enjoyed, next time I will have to prepare more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great recipe, easy to make and so delicious and low in calories. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States