Tropical Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Good recipe, I thought it lacks a little salt and spice. So I added a pinch of salt and a teaspoon of tandoori masala mix I had in my pantry. Came out good. Also, if no mustard powder, regular mustard can be substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
To give it more flavor and to keep it "tropical" add 2 table spoons of crushed red pepper flakes in the mixture. Some heat but you still have the sweetness of the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I don't think I would have liked this as written. I replaced the sugar with brown sugar, added 1/4 tsp fresh grated ginger and thickened the sauce with cornstarch in a frying pan after the chicken was done cooking then topped the chicken with it. I didn't put rice in the oven with it. I also only used 2 chicken breasts because it was just for 2 adults and a toddler. It was the best pineapple chicken I've ever had. I forgot to get a picture. Will try to get one next time I make this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good recipe - very quick, easy. I did use brown sugar instead and salted the chicken good before the sauce. Overall it was good, could use some more flavor, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Actually all this recipe needs is some salt to add depth and balance the sweetness of the pineapple. Some soy sauce would do the trick, but since I was trying to keep this dish gluten-free I used two teaspoons of fish sauce instead. I also changed the white sugar to brown and threw in a chopped garlic clove, and let the chicken marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was so moist and sweet! I used brown sugar in place of white and added curry powder and paprika. I also served it over rice mixed with curry, paprika and lemon juice and baked for 50 minutes. I recommend this for those who like sweet foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Just not my style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Easy to make but not much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good. I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1 TBSP cornstarch. This made the sauce a littler thicker and added just enough additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I am an executive chef for a restaurant and catering outfit, and this is one of the easiest chicken recipes I have found. It is very delicious the whole family enjoyed, next time I will have to prepare more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Bogner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States