Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
great drink :) I omited the beets,sugar and only used 1/2 of ginger and celery recipe calls for. It was perfect for me:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tried this after trying a couple we weren't fond of. I did not add any sugar and liked it just as it was. My very picky 12yr old daughter loved it, she wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edwin
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Love it. I added 10 seedless green grapes, omitted the sugar, and it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
this is a good juice. To the person who wanted to know if she should cook the beets and carrots, the answer is no. This is supposed to be a fresh juice made with a juicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Does the beet and/or the carrots need to be cooked first? And all I have is a blender...? Is that workable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I also tweaked this recipe a bit. I used a small beet because they are sweeter. I left out the ginger and the sugar. If you want it sweeter I would just add more pineapple! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I just made this. Substituted cucumber for celery. The only thing I regret doing was using the ginger. It overpowers the whole drink. If you must use it. I recommend halfing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I didn't add beets because we don't like them. The flavor was really good but couldn't get past the texture. Doing it in a blender just doesn't work. We don't like to chew our drinks. I did blend for a long time, but just didn't smooth out enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a very easy juice to whip up in the blender! I love the ginger, it adds zing to my typical breakfast smoothie! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I screwed around with the recipe since i didnt have pineapple, celery, ginger, nor a juicer, so i used a blender and added in some orange juice in place of what i was missing. The results came out pretty tasty and sweet enough to leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States