Tropical Baked Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very simple and delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washtucna, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Loved it !!!!! I added a little bit of rum and served it with vanilla ice cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia García-Sayán de King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very easy. Very good. Very very sweet. Best attempted with bananas just coming ripe. 3 to 5 minutes more oven time was required and I had to use a larger baking dish. Dynamite with creamy vanilla ice cream. I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dandridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I used older bananas in this and it was watery after 10 minutes. I had to increase the temp to 450 to get it to carmelize and brown on top and had to cook it for 5-10 more minutes. The flavor was great, I did substitute honey for the sugar and put a dash of nutmeg on top. Can't wait to try it on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a good and different way to use up bananas, but I think the baking time should be increased. I baked my dish for 12 minutes but it could have gone longer. The bananas were not baked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was a very quick and easy recipe. Loved it!! will certainly be making this again soon! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Nice recipe. The only change I made was to bake bananas for 15 minutes. Very good to serve them with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Yummy! I didn't have any cloves, but I did have some brown sugar, a bit of Vanilla extract and a spalsh of orange juice. I added these 3 ingredients to a pan of a bit of melted butter and it was sooo good! I didn't have any banana's but I did have some very ripe plantains and it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDE RANCES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was awesome. I made it with lamb and spinach orzo. Went great with it. My Kids liked it a lot. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made these for company because they had a pretty good rating. My company did not like them, nor did my husband or I. They were waaay too mushy. I followed the recipe to a T. My husband was a little more lenient with his opinion but still would not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States