Trishie's Chinese-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Lover-Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
One amazing delicious salad dressing. This will be a new staple in my house. Thanks Trishie, excellant job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Excellent, thanks for the recipe! I don't think I've ever had Hoisin sauce before. I'm kind of a vinegar wimp, so I changed the oil/vinegar ratio just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used this recipe as a springboard for a salad that I made for our state fair. I substituted seasoned rice vinegar for the red wine vinegar and left out the salt and seasonings and added 1 T. of sesame oil. I tossed it with napa cabbage and other Asian veggies and topped it with bay scallops sauteed in sesame oil. The salad won me a blue ribbon and a great signed cookbook and $150 stainless steel pan. Eternally grateful to Trishie for submitting it -geranium's mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this this afternoon intending to let it sit for a while before use. After tasting it to check on seasonings, I literally couldn't wait to try it on a salad! Very, very good. I might try using some peanut oil next time for a variation. Thanks, Trishie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
What a great salad dressing. It really has the perfect balance of sweet and sour. These are the kind of recipes that make you want to eat your veggies! Thanks for the recipe, Trishie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! Used this on a Mixed Greens with Mandarins salad in place if the Thai Lime Vinaigrette dressing on that recipe - I did add a little squirt of lime juice. I think I probably used a bit less oil, too, as I tend to like dressing on the vinegary side. I'm trying to eat more salads with dinner and this dressing is wonderful to go along with spicy Thai noodles or other Asian main dishes. Thanks, Trishie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was delicious!! I did scale the recipe to 1 serving and added a bit more hoisin and honey. Following the suggestion of another reviewer, I used rice wine vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, I cut down on the olive oil slightly and to finish, I added about 1/2 tsp of sesame oil and about 1 tsp of soy sauce. The end result was absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very good dressing! I love how quick and easy it is. I added toasted sesame seeds to my salad and with the dressing it was perfect! I will be making this again. Thanks Trishie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I did it!!! I made a recipe "as is" no tweaking. This dressing is great, I loved it with veggies and tonight I marinated chicken breasts in the dressing for 4 hrs then grilled them -delicious. Family loved it, my youngest DS said they tasted like Subways's teriyaki chicken (his fav so that is quite a compliment) Next I want to brush this on broiled broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States