Trishie's Chinese-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used this recipe as a springboard for a salad that I made for our state fair. I substituted seasoned rice vinegar for the red wine vinegar and left out the salt and seasonings and added 1 T. of sesame oil. I tossed it with napa cabbage and other Asian veggies and topped it with bay scallops sauteed in sesame oil. The salad won me a blue ribbon and a great signed cookbook and $150 stainless steel pan. Eternally grateful to Trishie for submitting it -geranium's mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I did it!!! I made a recipe "as is" no tweaking. This dressing is great, I loved it with veggies and tonight I marinated chicken breasts in the dressing for 4 hrs then grilled them -delicious. Family loved it, my youngest DS said they tasted like Subways's teriyaki chicken (his fav so that is quite a compliment) Next I want to brush this on broiled broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
One amazing delicious salad dressing. This will be a new staple in my house. Thanks Trishie, excellant job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
this was a bit bitter for me....next time i will use more hoisin sauce and honey and use rice vin. instead of the red wine vin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good the day after I made it. Needs time to marry all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
What a great salad dressing. It really has the perfect balance of sweet and sour. These are the kind of recipes that make you want to eat your veggies! Thanks for the recipe, Trishie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow, it's amazing how a few simple ingredients can create such a fabulous salad dressing! We LOVED this and will make again for sure! Served alongside chicken marinaded in 'Absolutely Ultimate Marinade' from AR and it was a great meal. Thanks Trishie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Simple, elegant, perfect. One of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I was torn between 4 and 5 stars....like another I found it to be bitter, so following the advise given I increased the hoisin and honey. I have gonna give it 5 based on assuming that after it marrys for a while it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC<3's2bake
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow! Really good. I wasn't expecting that much flavor, but was pleasantly surprised. Such a snap to mix up, with ingredients you always have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe, Trishie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States