Trishie's Chinese-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I just finished making this recipe "as is." If I were to make it again, I would substitute rice wine vinegar for the red wine vinegar (the red wine vinegar is too overpowering). I would also increase the olive oil to make the dressing more "stable" & less runny. The ratio of vinegar to oil in the original recipe is wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Kind of bland compared top my usual. Maybe try with five vinegar next time. Next time half the recipe too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I don't know why it took me so long to make this! Loved it! The hoisin added a flavorful sweetness! Thanks, Trishie, I would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I don't know, I thought something was missing. I added 2 teaspoons of sugar and 1 teaspoon of sesame seed oil and that seemed to do the trick. I like my changes so I make this again, all the ingredients are staples so it's a great go to dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow, it's amazing how a few simple ingredients can create such a fabulous salad dressing! We LOVED this and will make again for sure! Served alongside chicken marinaded in 'Absolutely Ultimate Marinade' from AR and it was a great meal. Thanks Trishie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good the day after I made it. Needs time to marry all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Simple, elegant, perfect. One of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I was torn between 4 and 5 stars....like another I found it to be bitter, so following the advise given I increased the hoisin and honey. I have gonna give it 5 based on assuming that after it marrys for a while it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
this was a bit bitter for me....next time i will use more hoisin sauce and honey and use rice vin. instead of the red wine vin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow! Really good. I wasn't expecting that much flavor, but was pleasantly surprised. Such a snap to mix up, with ingredients you always have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe, Trishie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States