Trisha's Game Day Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is delicious. If your family or company doesn't like Blue Cheese dressing, use ranch instead. Everyone loved this at our Super Bowl party. I served it with scoop type corn chips but you could serve it with crackers or celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I like some heat and we go through a lot of hot sauce around here, but this was definitely more spicy than I would have preferred. I ended up adding more (nearly double) the blue cheese dressing. Good texture and taste though, next time I will start with half the hot sauce and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The man was so excited when I made this! I used some leftover grilled chicken, so that added a wonderful flavor. I did add some extra hot wing sauce because we like it spicy and then topped with blue cheese crumbles. I served it with tortilla chips and celery sticks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used a can of Swanson canned chunk chicken that was in the WAY back of my pantry, reduced fat cream cheese, I used Frank's Hot Sauce and homemade ranch dressing instead of bleu cheese (that's what I had on hand--my boys don't care for the flavor of bleu cheese anyway). I threw everything in my small crockpot after breakfast and just let it go until our lunch/snack time (we snack on the weekends). After trying it, I did add one more cup of shredded cheese and let it go for another half hour or so. Next time, I'd cut back on the hot sauce just a bit and I'd use half chopped celery/half chopped carrots and maybe add a little garlic/onion powder. GREAT way to make a weekend dip for my boys that's quick AND it used a can of chicken I'd had in my pantry for a while. Using canned chicken really wasn't an issue for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have personally watched and been one who have devoured and been in verbal altercations over this dip!!! I am a proud friend of Trish and always request this at gatherings and then have to beat people off of it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this, but my boyfriend thought it was only so-so. So I am compromising on the rating with a four star. The only thing I didn't entirely care for was the texture, which never seemed to completely mix together properly? However, that could have been my fault, since I just mixed everything together and threw it in a slow cooker. At any rate, the taste was very good. Next time I think I will make sure I cut everything into pretty small pieces, to making scooping a little less awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I have made a version o fthis after having it at a friend's house for FL/Ga football game. I have used canned chicken and fresh and I think both are fine, justa different consistancy.I use a small container of crumbled blue cheese and Cabot seriously sharp cheddar cheese all mixed in. So goooooodddd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent for parties. I added garlic, garlic powder, and some black pepper. DO NOT use canned chicken. Some will say its ok- its not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erial, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I make this same dip, but with ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. It's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I got a version of this recipe from a friend of mine. Boiled chicken mixed with the hot sauce in bottom of greased lasagna dish, topped with mixture of slightly melted cream cheese mixed with blue creese dressing. Put in oven at 350 for 20 minutes. Top with cheese and bake another 10. This is heavenly if you like buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States