Trisha's Game Day Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The man was so excited when I made this! I used some leftover grilled chicken, so that added a wonderful flavor. I did add some extra hot wing sauce because we like it spicy and then topped with blue cheese crumbles. I served it with tortilla chips and celery sticks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I got a version of this recipe from a friend of mine. Boiled chicken mixed with the hot sauce in bottom of greased lasagna dish, topped with mixture of slightly melted cream cheese mixed with blue creese dressing. Put in oven at 350 for 20 minutes. Top with cheese and bake another 10. This is heavenly if you like buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is delicious. If your family or company doesn't like Blue Cheese dressing, use ranch instead. Everyone loved this at our Super Bowl party. I served it with scoop type corn chips but you could serve it with crackers or celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I make this same dip, but with ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. It's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have personally watched and been one who have devoured and been in verbal altercations over this dip!!! I am a proud friend of Trish and always request this at gatherings and then have to beat people off of it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I have made a version o fthis after having it at a friend's house for FL/Ga football game. I have used canned chicken and fresh and I think both are fine, justa different consistancy.I use a small container of crumbled blue cheese and Cabot seriously sharp cheddar cheese all mixed in. So goooooodddd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I use Jack cheese, and crumbly blue. Use Fritos to dip and you will not be able to get people away from this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I make this for almot every party I go to. I use Ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. Also it can be made ahead of time, w/o the cheddar. When you heat it up add the cheddar. Perfect on crackers. We even make it for a snack at our houseand heat as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I like some heat and we go through a lot of hot sauce around here, but this was definitely more spicy than I would have preferred. I ended up adding more (nearly double) the blue cheese dressing. Good texture and taste though, next time I will start with half the hot sauce and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used a can of Swanson canned chunk chicken that was in the WAY back of my pantry, reduced fat cream cheese, I used Frank's Hot Sauce and homemade ranch dressing instead of bleu cheese (that's what I had on hand--my boys don't care for the flavor of bleu cheese anyway). I threw everything in my small crockpot after breakfast and just let it go until our lunch/snack time (we snack on the weekends). After trying it, I did add one more cup of shredded cheese and let it go for another half hour or so. Next time, I'd cut back on the hot sauce just a bit and I'd use half chopped celery/half chopped carrots and maybe add a little garlic/onion powder. GREAT way to make a weekend dip for my boys that's quick AND it used a can of chicken I'd had in my pantry for a while. Using canned chicken really wasn't an issue for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States