Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Yum! Perfect recipe I was looking for- tastes like Trader Joe's triple ginger cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Easy to make once you get used to chopping crystallized ginger. Use a large, sharp, broad based knife, and just go at it until it's minced well. These are so good, you can use them for gifts because EVERYONE loves them. My secret? A pinch of cardamon and a healthy dose of cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. M. McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
A big winner in our house. I didn't use cristallized ginger but maxed out on fresh ginger and powdered ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. I made it vegan and the cookies really wonderful. I then bought lots of ginger root so crystalize myself so all the ingredients will be easily on hand for next time, which will be soon. Did you design this recipe yourself Laria? And if so how did you go about doing it? Thanks for a really noteworthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
perfect texture and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made these as a test for a cookie exchange and followed the recipe exactly and one other person's tip to freeze the dough in a roll and slice from that. Cookies are the best my husband and I have had - especially good 1 to 2 days after baking since the ginger taste developed nicely. Not too gingery and still slightly soft. Made 20 on the first baking and still have some dough in the freezer - possibly because the dough slices were about 1/4 inch thick. Will definitely make for the cookie exchange in December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Golden syrup works well as a substitute for molasses and dark moscavado sugar adds an addictive sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namerae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Love these cookies!!! Just made a batch and doubled it because of all the high ratings. I took the advise to use some shortening, so in my double batch I used 1c. butter and 1/2 c shortening. Cut down the soda to 3 tsp. for double batch and only used 1 1/2 c brown sugar. They are yummy and so close to Trader Joes Triple Ginger. Thanks Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made these a few times now and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States