Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I think these are great cookies. The amount of ginger required is perfect. I live in Belgium and ginger cookies are not really know here but everyone who tasted them thought they were great. Thanks for the recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Best ginger cookies ever! I shared them at work and everyone loved them. I made them extra small to make them last longer... and it didn't work. I just ate more of them and then wanted to bake another batch! Don't bother half-ing this recipe, you'll regret not having the other 18 cookies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The love this recipe I used white sugar instead of brown sugar. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 teaspoon each of ground cloves, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper and 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I baked it longer for a crunchier cookie. It was real big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Bravo!! These are a 'triple' winner with both my husband and me. I previously bought Trader Joe's Triple Ginger cookies but now I can make my own. I followed the recipe with one exception. I only had UNcrystalized ginger from Trader Joes rather than crystalized ginger. I believe it's much cheaper to purchase than the crystalized. It IS time consuming to chop it up as it's gummy and sticky. So if anyone has a solution to quicken the chopping time for either crystalized or uncrystalized ginger, please let me know! A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A great cookie for those who like spicy cookies. I used half as much sugar as called for and they were still sweet enough for me. I rolled half of them in turbinado sugar. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Used 1/4 cup olive oil since I didn't have butter, and sorghum since I didn't have molasses. Added an additional 2 t. ground ginger instead of crystallized ginger (wanted to cut down on sweetness). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husband and I really liked these. We really love ginger, though, and some of our friends commented on the over-abundance of ginger (whereas my husband thought they could use more ginger.) Our friends still liked them, but prefer the big soft molasses spice cookies that I make. I'll make these occasionally for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I add more crystallized ginger than it calls for (2-3 x more) but these are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Had some extra ginger around the house to use up, and these cookies were the perfect use. Loved the great ginger flavor! The only thing I'd change is to bake a little longer than directed (or maybe my oven is just off), because mine were a little underdone. I didn't care though. I could eat this dough raw... it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
The cookies were a little paler than I'd expect from gingersnaps, but they taste of -excellent- and as gingery as I'd expect. Great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States