Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Great Recipe! Sooo yummy. Heads up crystalized ginger is NOT cheap, but worth every cent for this recipe. ~mzzjones~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZZJONES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Perfect replica of my favorite Trader Joe's cookie, at quite a cost savings. I used ginger paste from a jar and it worked very well, saving some of the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, except I couldn't chill the dough for 2 hours. It did rest for at least this time though. Perfect cookies and not too gingery at all. The dough is very soft and gooey - rolling the small drops of dough in sugar is a must and so is using parchment paper to bake on. The final result: a soft tender cookie with a crisp outer edge to them. I'll post again after they've been in a tin for a bit to see how they hold us. I used a food processor to puree the candied ginger pieces and I used minced fresh ginger from a jar (Asian cooking). All in all, not too gingery at all - and very flavorful. The cookie turned out just like in the picture. Definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I think these are great cookies. The amount of ginger required is perfect. I live in Belgium and ginger cookies are not really know here but everyone who tasted them thought they were great. Thanks for the recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Best ginger cookies ever! I shared them at work and everyone loved them. I made them extra small to make them last longer... and it didn't work. I just ate more of them and then wanted to bake another batch! Don't bother half-ing this recipe, you'll regret not having the other 18 cookies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The love this recipe I used white sugar instead of brown sugar. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 teaspoon each of ground cloves, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper and 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I baked it longer for a crunchier cookie. It was real big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Bravo!! These are a 'triple' winner with both my husband and me. I previously bought Trader Joe's Triple Ginger cookies but now I can make my own. I followed the recipe with one exception. I only had UNcrystalized ginger from Trader Joes rather than crystalized ginger. I believe it's much cheaper to purchase than the crystalized. It IS time consuming to chop it up as it's gummy and sticky. So if anyone has a solution to quicken the chopping time for either crystalized or uncrystalized ginger, please let me know! A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A great cookie for those who like spicy cookies. I used half as much sugar as called for and they were still sweet enough for me. I rolled half of them in turbinado sugar. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Used 1/4 cup olive oil since I didn't have butter, and sorghum since I didn't have molasses. Added an additional 2 t. ground ginger instead of crystallized ginger (wanted to cut down on sweetness). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States