Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are the best ginger cookies I have ever eaten! My nephew is wheat intolerant so I made the recipe with spelt flour (in the same proportion) and they turned out the same as if they were made with all-purpose flour. My husband, family and colleagues all love these cookies! Thank you so much for posting this recipe so we can all share in consuming these little nuggets of gastronomic joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLDEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great Recipe! My husband loved them, he had not had a real ginger cookie since he was a little boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Kids and adults adored these cookies over the holidays. Added a dash of cinnamon and ground cloves. Also, the first batch I stored in a tupperware ... a mistake. They became soft. Leave the cookies out and they'll stay crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made these for a cookie swap with all my relatives. They were hugely popular - I like my ginger cookies with some BITE. I recommend rolling the cookie dough in turbinado sugar before baking it - the sparkle makes them feel that much more festive! This will be a welcome addition to our family traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
LOVE these. Have made them a few times now, and they're worth the effort :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Best ginger cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are excellent! I almost thought the ginger flavor would be too much, but it's not - it's perfect! And the soft, chewy texture of the cookie is very nice. Nice change from the typical gingersnap cookie, and now one of my favorites. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Unfortunately, these were not a hit with anyone in my family. Ginger cookies are my son's favorite, but he wouldn't even eat these. Too gingery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This has become my trademark during the holiday season. I put a twist on things though by adding more fresh ginger than is called for. I also do not put the crystallized ginger in the dough, but I add one little piece to the top of the dough balls before baking so they look cuter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These are fantastic! I made them exactly as written except for my high altitude adjustments (1/4 tsp less baking soda, 3 tbsp of acidic liquid such as buttermilk or mayonnaise). Don't let the reviews that these are too gingery sway you. If anything, I was looking forward to the "spicy pieces of ginger" and didn't taste them as much as I would have liked. I might add more crystallized ginger next time or cut the pieces larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States