Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Groan!!! Oh so good! If you don't at least REALLY like ginger, don't bother making them :) I chop the crystallized ginger pretty finely, but even the occasional bigger chunk is still lovely and delicious to me. My boyfriend is not a huge gingersnap fan, but I couldn't keep his hand out of the cookie jar after making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
WOW! Fantastic Ginger flavor. If you are not a huge ginger fan, you should probably follow a more standard recipe, but I just can't get enough ginger and these are moist too! Make extra! They'll go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly, other than rolling in the turbinado sugar as someone else suggested, which was a great touch. I'm a little surprised by the varied response on this recipe ... Mine were perfectly chewy in the center and crispy on the edges after 10 minutes, although fairly thin, unlike some of the photos. They do flatten and spread a lot from the balls. I did not use parchment paper or grease sheets, and had no trouble with them sticking. My only complaint was the recipe didn't make enough ... not that the yield was off, but just that we liked them so much we needed more! Will definitely double when I make these again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe. We've been buying Trader Joes Triple Ginger cookies for years and these are the best homemade version of that. The crystallized ginger adds such great texture. I rolled them in sugar and flattened them a bit. Very crispy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were not hard to make and they are the BEST ginger cookies I have ever tasted. I cut the brown sugar back to 2/3 cup and they were just fine. They crystallized ginger has sugar on it and I sprinkled the tops of the balls with sanding sugar. I used a cookie scoop rather than rolling them into balls and that worked really good also. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic cookie! I made these for my sister while she was going through chemo to help with the nausea. Now, I am a giner-holic, but even friends and family who are not loved these soft, delicious cookies. Definitely recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are the best ginger cookies I have ever eaten! My nephew is wheat intolerant so I made the recipe with spelt flour (in the same proportion) and they turned out the same as if they were made with all-purpose flour. My husband, family and colleagues all love these cookies! Thank you so much for posting this recipe so we can all share in consuming these little nuggets of gastronomic joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLDEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great Recipe! My husband loved them, he had not had a real ginger cookie since he was a little boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Kids and adults adored these cookies over the holidays. Added a dash of cinnamon and ground cloves. Also, the first batch I stored in a tupperware ... a mistake. They became soft. Leave the cookies out and they'll stay crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made these for a cookie swap with all my relatives. They were hugely popular - I like my ginger cookies with some BITE. I recommend rolling the cookie dough in turbinado sugar before baking it - the sparkle makes them feel that much more festive! This will be a welcome addition to our family traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States