Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Excellent cookies! I use Billington's Muscavado Light Brown Sugar to give the cookies an even deeper flavor. The cookies taste better two or three days after baking, if you can wait that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These cookies were really yummy, but my cookies turned out very flat. I used golden syrup instead of Molasses, could that be why? If somebody knows how I could make these like the ones in the photo, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These turned out amazing!!! CHANGES: I used soft margarine instead of butter; oat flour instead of all-purpose flour; 1/2 cup candied/crystallized ginger, which I blended together with the egg & molasses (I poured boiled water on the ginger before using to remove some of the sugar). Also increased fresh ginger root to 3 tbsp & added to the blender mixture (didn't have ground ginger, but it has better kick with more of the fresh stuff!!). Added 1 1/2 tsp nutmeg/gr.clove.cinnamon mix to flour mixture. I spooned (teaspoon) rather than 'formed'; dough was still pretty soft after 2 hrs in a metal bowl. Use PAM (or other non stick spray). They were done in 7 min. at 350. A little too sweet-- next time I'll skip the sugar coating before baking. Chewy, crispy...gingery:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These were wonderful! Crispy outside, soft and chewy inside, and very, very "gingery". My kids said they were the best cookies they've ever had. They don't spread much as they bake, so you can place them fairly close together. Took only about 15 minutes to bake in my oven, rather than the 20 suggested. A great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Incredible cookies. Doubled the recipe and didn't change a thing. Everyone loved them. Glad I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCFD Fire Station 6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I adjusted the recipe by adding almost 1 tsp more of each the ground and fresh ginger. While I liked the crystallized ginger in the cookie (a nice surprise when you bite on a piece!), I think I used the wrong type or brand. I got really crystallized pieces - they were almost crunchy! I think I'll try using a different brand, or soak the chopped c. ginger in some liquid (like rum or water!) to soften them up next time. In all though, a nice, mellow gingery cookie that I'll make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Easy and deliciously spicy. I cut the brown sugar by half, and rolled small balls of dough in granulated sugar before baking for a little sparkle. (Remember that the candied ginger is very sweet too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I made this recipe yesterday for my knitting group and it earned unanimous praise. I included all three types of ginger and the result was a great flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Couldn't stop eating these! Very very good. Take note of the recipe guideline about spacing the cookies apart enough - I didn't do this with the first batch and they spread and stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
As much as I REALLY like ginger, I made sure that I chopped the crystallized ginger into very small pieces. I really do think these are the BEST ginger cookies that I have EVER eaten, and I'm almost 55 years old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States