Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Wow, these are amazing. I used Soy Garden instead of butter (lactose intolerant) and that worked fine. Also used candied ginger instead of crystalized ginger. You can get it at Trader Joe's for about 1/4 the cost of the crystalized and it's just as good. And instead of mincing the fresh ginger, I just grated it, which saved a lot of time. The only problem I have with these is trying not to eat the entire batch in one sitting. Too yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I've been making these exactly as the recipe is written for five or six years now. If you aren't a ginger fan, look for a different recipe because these are for those who are looking for a cookie with a bite. I read another reviewer's comment that she didn't like them because of getting bites of the crystallized ginger; that's exactly why I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Outstanding. I made them for a bake sale- two months ago- and I've had to make three additional batches... due to _begging_. They have been described as "addictive".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Gray

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This is my families new favorite cooky. Everyone who has tried it loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
These were pretty good, but I was expecting better from the reviews. I followed the recipe exactly but my cookies came out rather flat and, for some reason, much too salty! Texture was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These cookies are outstanding! Everywhere I've brought them, people have raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very good cookies. My first pan did not cook very evenly. The second pan came out perfect. Next time I will let the pan containing the balls of dough come closer to room temperature before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I did not have enough of the candied ginger, but otherwise thought these were good. Be careful when adding fresh ginger, the little stringy pieces can be quite unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These are fabulous- I got tons of compliments on them. The only change I made was to roll the dough in granulated sugar before baking for extra sweetness and sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a great ginger cookie, we all loved them. We're making our second batch tonight... Hopefully we'll have some left over for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States