Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
perfect texture and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made these as a test for a cookie exchange and followed the recipe exactly and one other person's tip to freeze the dough in a roll and slice from that. Cookies are the best my husband and I have had - especially good 1 to 2 days after baking since the ginger taste developed nicely. Not too gingery and still slightly soft. Made 20 on the first baking and still have some dough in the freezer - possibly because the dough slices were about 1/4 inch thick. Will definitely make for the cookie exchange in December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Golden syrup works well as a substitute for molasses and dark moscavado sugar adds an addictive sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namerae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Love these cookies!!! Just made a batch and doubled it because of all the high ratings. I took the advise to use some shortening, so in my double batch I used 1c. butter and 1/2 c shortening. Cut down the soda to 3 tsp. for double batch and only used 1 1/2 c brown sugar. They are yummy and so close to Trader Joes Triple Ginger. Thanks Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made these a few times now and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious! I'm a big fan of Trader Joe's triple gingersnaps and these had the same bite and flavor, but were much softer and airier. Like another reviewer, I rolled the 1" balls in raw sugar before baking. I also had to leave out the molasses and fresh ginger, but the cookies suffered no loss of flavor. They were a big hit at my Christmas cookie party and I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've made these a few Christmases in a row and they're amazing. However to the people who suggested forming it into a log, chilling, then slicing into rounds, I say DON'T DO IT. I tried that this afternoon and it was a disaster; spreads way too thinly in the oven so in the end the whole flat little pancake is overdone. Just stick to the program, form into balls, and roll in sanding sugar. Also, the addition of a 1/2 teaspoon of fresh pepper and the same of cardamom makes it extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wonderful...only change i would make would be to make them a bit bigger but what a great ginger taste...not at all hard to make! also the crystallized ginger is available in bulk at Winco and other grocery stores...much cheaper that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisakreipe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Sooo good! Made these for my husband and I think he died and went to heaven. We like them spicy so I added a couple more teaspoons of ginger and grated an oz of fresh ginger into the dough. I also added several teaspoons of ground cloves. I under-baked them a little bit, but they're so good and chewy that way it was fine. Id recommend cooking them for 20 min if you make the dough balls more than an inch in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States