Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I give the smoothie as is 4 stars. I think the peach yogurt makes the peach flavor too strong. I recommend using vanilla yogurt and real peaches. Frozen or fresh is fine. I prefer to have fresh bananas and kiwi and the rest of the fruit frozen so the drink is thicker. My family loves this, and my kids love it too, and are more apt to eat it when I freeze them into popsicle's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I did not have peach yogurt, so I used low fat vanilla. I didn't need the ice cubes either as I used a frozen banana. Kids gulped it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is a a favorite of ours, though it is a little 'seedy'. I have tried different variations of this, leaving out the kiwi or strawberries. We like this alot, and it is our favorite fruit smoothie combination from this site. I love all of the Vit. C in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Thick and creamy smoothie! The recipe turned out great. This is a healthy recipe with no added sugar. It is filling enough to replace a meal. I stayed full for about 4.5 hours after drinking two servings of the smoothie. It is grainy because of the kiwi and strawberry seeds, but I liked the added texture. The smoothie was creamy, but thin enough to drink through a standard size straw. I will probably make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I love this smoothie! Perfect! Blueberries, kiwi and strawberries are some of the healthiest foods ever! Combined with the other ingredients, this is one healthy, delicious meal! I drank my first one for breakfast before going trailriding for the day and I was super-charged! I didn't have time for lunch and I felt fine until dinner. I don't suggest anyone skip a meal, ever, but this is full of great, feel good things and it tastes like your indulging on a sinful no-no! No doubt about it, a KEEPER! I want this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good! I froze my fruit and subbed a peach for the kiwi. I also had to use vanilla yogurt as I didn't have any peach yogurt on hand. However, this turned out to be delicious, a really nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I didn't have kiwi and my ratio of blueberries and strawberres were flipped because I didn't have many strawberries left. I used frozen fruits and omitted the ice. I had to add a little more OJ to get it to blend. I also added wheat germ and honey. This is the best recipe I've tried and I've been trying a different smoothie recipe everyday for the past 2 months. I can't wait to try the exact recipe when I get the fruits on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very tasty. I didn't have any kiwi,orange juice or peach yogurt. I substituted Mango nectar, and low fat vanilla yogurt with all the other ing. loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
this was my first smoothie, I followed the recipe and it turned out great!! It was so full of flavor! It was seedy though which i didn't care for so maybe i'll switch up the fruits otherwise it was so delicious and very nutritious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I MUST SAY...

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Out of necessity, using what I had in the fridge, I used pomegranate juice and strawberry yogurt instead of the orange juice and peach yogurt – happy substitutions, as both made the flavor of this smoothie incredibly bold and the color vibrant. This recipe, as evidenced by the reviews, is endlessly versatile; a good thing, since it works for our individual preferences and whatever fruits, juices or yogurts we have on hand. One thing is for sure – smoothies are always better if you can think ahead and freeze the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States