Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This is great no matter how you adapt it. We did it with and without yogurt and loved it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I totally changed the recipe, but this was my inspiration so I give it five stars. :) I wanted to make more like 1½ servings (for my three-year old and myself) so I used: 1 banana, 4 good-sized strawberries, maybe ½ cup or so of apple-blueberry-grape juice, and 5 ice cubes. I pureed the fruit with the juice in my Magic Bullet cup and then I added the ice and blended it until smooth. It's great! Next time, I'll try the complete recipe, but I used what we had for a quick treat. Thanks for sharing, HEJEANS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Good and refreshing. Maybe a shot of honey would be nice. It needs just a little more sweetness. Otherwise perfect balance of all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This smoothie was very refreshing and pretty tasty! I made a few changes: used a bag of frozen mixed berries, added protein powder, a bit of honey, used plain yogurt, and omitted the other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Thick and creamy smoothie! The recipe turned out great. This is a healthy recipe with no added sugar. It is filling enough to replace a meal. I stayed full for about 4.5 hours after drinking two servings of the smoothie. It is grainy because of the kiwi and strawberry seeds, but I liked the added texture. The smoothie was creamy, but thin enough to drink through a standard size straw. I will probably make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
sounds delish making it for school project caylen brady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is a a favorite of ours, though it is a little 'seedy'. I have tried different variations of this, leaving out the kiwi or strawberries. We like this alot, and it is our favorite fruit smoothie combination from this site. I love all of the Vit. C in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I didn't have kiwi and my ratio of blueberries and strawberres were flipped because I didn't have many strawberries left. I used frozen fruits and omitted the ice. I had to add a little more OJ to get it to blend. I also added wheat germ and honey. This is the best recipe I've tried and I've been trying a different smoothie recipe everyday for the past 2 months. I can't wait to try the exact recipe when I get the fruits on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Thanks for the mango idea, I too was out of orange juice. I used fresh mango and was the star of the breakfast table making it hard to be humble the remainder of the day. For friends, who eat no refined sugar, I prepared it without the ice and froze the result; it served as a refreshing, attractive dessert. Thanks for making me look good HEJEAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
My kids loved it. They were asking to make it again tonight. What a great healthy option for something sweet. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States