Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I didn't try this yet, but it sounds absolutely refreshing. I think when I make it, I am going to run it through a strainer to get most of the seeds out. I think that way it won't be so grainy and will taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
We loved this. Only thing different was we didn't have bananas, can't wait to try it with them. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
We substituted vanilla fat-free yogurt for the peach, but otherwise, follow the recipe exactly. I LOVE this smoothie! It has such a perfect balance of flavors. I've tried the other smoothie recipes from this site and this one is, by far, my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this with my girl scout troop as part of a cooking badge. The girl who was supposed to bring the blueberries didn't show up! So we had to do without. I used two bananas to help sweeten it up a bit. The girls loved it and most came back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaosmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
A very tasty smoothie. Double the ice and add an extra banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I took out the yogurt, and it still tasted great. I also added a splash of apple juice. And I made it decorative: i put some kiwi on the outside of the glass. Overall: Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved the recipe. It is great because you can use the same recipe, but switch up the yogurts, juice and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a really good smoothie. The variation of fruit and berries mixed with orange juice gives it a very unique flavor that is quite nice. I added sugar to the mix just in case it was bitter, but it was not necessary. It is just a good without it. My husband and I agree that this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I changed the recipe a bit, by putting in just bananas and strawberries. Which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addielynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I did not have peach yogurt, so I used low fat vanilla. I didn't need the ice cubes either as I used a frozen banana. Kids gulped it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States