Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I always have frozen fruit on hand, so my bananas, and blueberries were frozen. I also put frozen mango, I omitted the ice for that reason, and increased the juice (I used peach). I also put a bit of wheat germ in. (I ground it up to a fine powder in my coffee bean grinder!) It was a great addition to my children's post hockey supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I used frozen strawberries, fresh blueberries, kiwi, skim milk instead of the oj, peach yogurt and threw in half an orange. Maybe because it is not the best time of the year to buy fresh fruit, but I was not impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used Strawberry, blueberries, and banana with raspberry yogurt. It was easy and a good texture. Definitely be making again with any other fruit I may have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
very good with great flavors - a little thick so the 2nd time I make it I added a bit of milk and only 1/2 banana which made the consistency perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made it the other day and it tasted so good. If you were going to make a smoothie, I would make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I make smoothies all the time, and I liked this one. I usually use Greek yogurt rather than regular—it's creamier and just adds a little something special to my drinks, especially the honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
First successful smoothie!! i am 25weeks pregnant and was looking for a refreshing and nutritious drink that i could put the blueberries i bought to use and here it is!!! can't wait for husband to come home so i can make him one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. I used vanilla yogurt and fresh peach, banana and blueberries. I froze the leftovers for dessert later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good. For an extra protein hit I add soy protein powder that I find in the bulk foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States