Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
A great base which you can EASILY modify. I used vanilla yogurt instead of peach and frozen mango instead of the blueberries and kiwi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I didn't have any kiwi, so I used ~3/4 cup of blueberries. I also didn't have peach yogurt, so I used fat free vanilla. I ALSO didn't have any orange juice, so I used almond milk, and I added a scoop of vanilla flavored protein powder. Oh, and I didn't use any ice (or frozen fruit) since I was making it ahead - and it is DELICIOUS!!! Obviously a flexible recipe that can be played around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Family of 6 loving this! Everyone from the picky DH to the picky teenager to our toddlers enjoyed this morning treat. Will for sure make again. Used frozen bananas, so skipped the ice cubes. Opted for vanilla yogurt instead of peach, mainly because I had vanilla in the fridge and we are not fans of peach ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4KKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I liked the strawberries and blueberries, but in future I would leave out the kiwi and banana, or at least make sure they are very ripe. A little too seedy and had a slight bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is my favorite smoothie recipe! I remove the seeds from the kiwi to make it a little less seedy and use whatever yogurt I have handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good! I froze my fruit and subbed a peach for the kiwi. I also had to use vanilla yogurt as I didn't have any peach yogurt on hand. However, this turned out to be delicious, a really nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Out of necessity, using what I had in the fridge, I used pomegranate juice and strawberry yogurt instead of the orange juice and peach yogurt – happy substitutions, as both made the flavor of this smoothie incredibly bold and the color vibrant. This recipe, as evidenced by the reviews, is endlessly versatile; a good thing, since it works for our individual preferences and whatever fruits, juices or yogurts we have on hand. One thing is for sure – smoothies are always better if you can think ahead and freeze the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good blend of flavors. I chop and freeze all of my fruit ahead of time so I didn't end up needing all of the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe, with the exception of only using 6oz of peach yogurt, stupid mother won't listen. It was absolutely wonderful. The orange juice defined the drink with a slightly tart taste, and while I'm not crazy about all the seeds from the strawberries and kiwi, the crunchiness they add is apart of the intoxicating whole. I love how it reminds me of jamba juice!! I want to use this recipe as a base for other smoothies. I'll try substituting the orange juice for half orange half cranberry or half lemonade. Peach yogurt works really well, I'll keep it for now. And let's substitute out the kiwi for pineapple once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States