Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very tasty. I didn't have any kiwi,orange juice or peach yogurt. I substituted Mango nectar, and low fat vanilla yogurt with all the other ing. loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Wanted something quick and lite before heading out to the gym this morning and this hit the spot. Left out the kiwi (allergies) and it was still delicious, refreshing and obviously very healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
The best smoothie I've tasted in a while. I made some for the whole family, and everybody loved it, including my very picky brother. My father doesn't usually like to eat or drink a lot of sweet things, but after trying this, he drank much more. It was a bit seedy, but I was fine with that. My brother thought that it wasn't sweet enough, so I added half a teaspoon of sugar, but I don't think it would have mattered to me either way. Great recipe! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I have made this FANTASTIC drink a couple of times, The first time I didn't have peach yougert so I used mango instead, it was still GREAT the next time I did have peach yougert I didn't taste a diffrence from the last time I had it so if you ever don't have peach yougert but do have mango when you make this use the mango it tastes exactly the same. Try this recipe if you havn't already!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I give the smoothie as is 4 stars. I think the peach yogurt makes the peach flavor too strong. I recommend using vanilla yogurt and real peaches. Frozen or fresh is fine. I prefer to have fresh bananas and kiwi and the rest of the fruit frozen so the drink is thicker. My family loves this, and my kids love it too, and are more apt to eat it when I freeze them into popsicle's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Well, this smoothie was very easy to make, and had a good flavor, although next time I will strain the seeds out of it and maybe add some sugar or honey to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a wonderful smoothie! I have it for breakfast alot of mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Unfotinatley they didn't turn out as well as I thought they would, so I gave them a 3 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was a wonderful treat! The only thing that I would suggest is adding a touch of honey to make it less bitter. It may have been the strawberries we used because they weren't fully ripe yet, but overall the smoothie was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States