Triple-Layer Pumpkin Spice Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
An awesome alternative to Pumpkin pie. The first time I saw this I thought, well that's interesting. Then I tasted it... TERRIFIC!!!! I now make this every year for Thanksgiving, and sometimes just for the fun of it. The only thing that stinks, is that, living in North Dakota, I can't always find the pudding mix in my area. However, I have found that you can get it online!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Super easy and fast to make! I've used different pudding mixes, since the Pumpkin Spice is seasonal, and it always turns out great! Sets quickly, just mix blend really well. Instead of the pecans, I sprinkled baking spice on top, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Simple and easy! goes together in under 5 minutes--but you have to make sure you get the jello at the store when you see it--not all stores carry it and the one near me only gets it in once a year and when it's gone, it's gone. Yummy, easy, fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very tasty! I used skim milk and sugar-free Cool Whip. Unlike some other reviewers, I did NOT think it needed more pumpkin added. It was great as is and super easy! I also omitted the pecans as we don't really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE........followed exactly and it is now a holiday favorite, and an anytime favorite because it works with every pudding flavor. Use choclolate pudding and make the best chocolate cream pie, good also with banana pudding and fresh banana slices in between the 2 layers. This thanksgiving we did a butterscotch version, and everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddleybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Took the advice of another reviewer and added some canned pumpkin- it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was a really wonderfully flavored pie for pumpkin lovers. However, DEFINITELY make it the night before you serve it because it will not set up in just an hour like they request. It ran after cutting slices after setting for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANILLASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darcey55
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was so easy to make (the most difficult part is finding the pudding in stock at the store), and tastes almost like a real pumpkin pie! I used skim milk and light cool whip, so this is a tasty treat for fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcey55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is delicious! The best part is that there's no baking required, so it's quick and easy to throw together on a whim. It's very light (unlike pumpkin pie). Mine didn't come out quite a pretty as the picture, but the taste was awesome and I will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States