Triple-Layer Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Meh. The best part of these was the brownies, I used Brooke's Bombshell recipe from this site. The peanut butter filling wasn't very good, I think it was the pudding. Against my better judgement I made the chocolate glaze as written. It's not very good at all. Real ganache is so much better, I should have just stuck with that. Overall this recipe is ok, but it's nothing that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
So yummy and satisfying. One little square is so rich it does the trick. And the crunchy/salty peanuts make the perfect finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Didn't have cool whip. Just drizzled top with 1/2 bag melted semi-sweet chips & 1 Tablespoon of shortening (mixed together). Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My boyfriend made this for me. It is delicious, but there must be a better way of doing the topping. I think just the melted chocolate would have been better than the chocolate melted with the whipped cream. It just didn't need all the extra fat from the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Every year we have a desert competition at our church Thanksgiving meal. I made 6 pies, two cheesecakes, and a pumpkin roll. But the pumpkin roll flopped so at the last minute I decided to throw this together at 11pm the night before. As I baked them I thought "watch, this will be the recipe that wins". And sure enough...it got raves! The only brownie mix I had on hand was Giradelli Double Chocolate Brownies. I added molasses and Kalua to the mix. They went so fast my husband didn't have a chance to have any! I also was afriad of the Whipped Cream chocolate mixture in the microwave. I chopped up the chocolate squares and did it just as it said and at the last 30 seconds of the two minutes it did in fact turn into a creamy chocolate mixture. (after stirring) Give these a try, they are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ? Rachel Kooistra Floyd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These are fantastic! I made them for a work lunch that DH had today and it got many rave reviews. I'm enjoying a piece now. I only had pistachio pudding on hand and it actually works well - it adds a little extra crunch. I'll definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This tasted great! I used the "Best Brownies" recipe from this site instead of the brownie mix. I didn't have the vanilla pudding, but I compensated by increasing the milk, powdered sugar and peanut butter-- it still worked well. I was extremely nervous about not thawing the Cool Whip because I know the disaster it can turn in to-- don't worry, it actually works out really well. Finally, I didn't have Baker's brand chocolate, but I used 6 Hershey's snack sized chocolate bars. Also heated it 1 1/2 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds. Overall, this is a great recipe-- I took it to a party and they were completely gone by the end of the night. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are so good! I got the recipe from a magazine and my family killed these! I'm definitely making these again! And they're so good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States