Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
They were easy, delicious, and the three layers gave them a nice look. They might be good with chopped nuts sprinkled on top. Also, you can melt the chocolate chips and peanut butter in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Easy to make, wonder to eat! This is great for picnics, potlucks, and lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These bars were delicious. I make a huge batch and served them in my cafe. They stayed fresh for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I made this recipe and followed to the letter. After it had cooled off I cut it squares and set it in the fridge. Well, I went to take the bars out and not only did they stick horribly, the tops separated from the bottom. They tasted so good I didn't want to waste anything, so I took the squares, rolled them into balls and rolled them in coconut (or nuts or confectioner sugar) They are awesome. When your handed a lemon..... thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
These cookie bars turned out wonderful. They were so yummy and easy to make. I added chopped almonds to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Great bars Tracy! I confess that my roommates and I ate half of them out of the pan before they had time to cool properly (very little self-control here) but we did let the rest set up the way they were supposed to and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Can I just tell you that these are the best?! They are so easy to make! Don't hassle with melting the chocolate/peanut butter on the stove. Just use the microwave. Very easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
These are amazing!!! Super easy, super yummy, super impressive when you make them for an office function :). Would also be great crumbled over vanilla ice cream. I typically don't like using the microwave, but I took the advice of others before me and melted the chocolate and peanut butter that way - one minute, stir, 30 seconds, stir, and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Super easy to make. Thought they were better the next day after they kind of dried out. Also cut no bigger than 1 inch by 1 inch; bigger than that can be borderline sickeningly sweet (hence the 4 instead of 5 star). If you cool at room temperature instead of the fridge, should have no problem separating like the one lady did. Microwaved the chocolate chips and peanut butter (I used crunchy) which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Made these for Christmas but they really didn't do it for us. We prefer the Magic Cookie Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States