Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I loved the fact that this recipe was so easy and fun to make, but my family and I didn't like the end result as much as we'd hoped. First, we thought the crust was greasy. (I think I'd forego the butter next time and try mixing the peanut butter with the milk and pour that over the graham cracker crumbs, bake, and then spread the chocolate chips on top.) Others commented on this treat being almost too rich. Maybe if there was more of the salty peanut butter flavor to offset the sweetness, it would work better. In the end, I prefer peanut butter fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
SO DECADENT! It's sweet, chewy, and delicious, but you can't have too much at once because it's just SO HEAVY. I love it because it's not your average, boring cookie. TIP: one wrapped package of graham crackers (one box usually contains 2 wrapped packages) yields exactly 1.5 cups when crushed into crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These are so easy and taste amazing. My mom made them for her annual cookie party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These took all of five minutes to prepare. My coworkers raved, but these were a little sweet for my taste. I chopped up some frozen Reese's cups for some of the chips, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
These were so good, everyone asked for the recipe. However, I used a slightly larger pan so they were thinner, and I can image that helped in the sickeningly sweet department. My friends and family suggested I try to sell these bars they loved them so much. Don't worry, if I did sell them, I would credit Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Good, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubri96
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were quite easy to make and my daughter really enjoyed spreading the coconut on. I'm sure they will be a hit at the picnic we made them for. Thanks for a great recipe. These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubri96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
THE BEST!!! I am so glad I tried these! I agree with another reviewer to keep them in the refrigerator and eat cold. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Being in the uk i used Mc Vitie's digestive biscuits in place of the graham cracker crumbs and added a small amount of cinnamon to it and it worked fine.I also uesd 2 cans of condensed milk as 1 didn't seem to cover over the whole of the biscuit and coconut base and 2 covered it perfect.I baked it for 30 minutes poured the topping on and left it to cool down for 2 1/2 hours and then i put it in the fridge for another hour.My kids absolutely loved these cookie bars and so did my mum.Thank you for a quick easy yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
These are SO GOOD!!! My husband said the only problem with these is that I didn't make enough. :-) We put ours in the fridge and eat them cold. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States