Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
very good! Took to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these last year for Christmas. Everyone loved them they are so tasty! This year its my most requested cookie. They are very simple to make and pack a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
just awesome, I just added a few hazelnuts to make a change from walnuts. I froze the cookie bar in order not to eat it too fast and it is as good as fresh. I recommend this recipe to all the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
4.5 stars if it would let me. this will totally fix your sugar craving. Very simple to make. I followed the directions exactly. Kept well covered in the pan for 3 days. Then it was gone. so I don't know how well it would keep longer than the three days. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very sweet and good. For me, I'd probaby mix the graham crackers and butter in a bowl first and then press it into the pan. It was a bit crumbly for me. I also have a humidity issue since I have in Houston. I baked it for an additional 5 minutes to make sure it set correctly. Then I had to put the whole thing in the frig. The chocolate didn't cool at the counter. I've found that happens a lot with recipes calling for melted chocolate. Not a good summer treat for this Texan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These are unbelievable, especially when still a little warm. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These Bars are AWESOME!! Everytime I make them people love them and want the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very yummy. Some other reviewers commented on the crust being too greasy, so I used 2 cups of graham crumbs. I made the rest as written and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a wonderfully simple and delicious bar cookie. I couldn't resist adding chopped peanuts over the coconut before I baked it. Simple and delicious..always a good combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Great basic recipe. I changed things up to suit my son who is gluten/casien free. I used his gfcf pretzels in place of the graham crackers. Gfcf margarine in place of butter. I used coconut flour to smooth the texture and after baking applied gfcf choc. chips, p.nut butter and a little gfcf carmel frosting. Topped with a little leftover coconut. Great recipe for a great kid who usually can't eat candy bars. Thanks for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States