Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
very good! Took to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these last year for Christmas. Everyone loved them they are so tasty! This year its my most requested cookie. They are very simple to make and pack a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
just awesome, I just added a few hazelnuts to make a change from walnuts. I froze the cookie bar in order not to eat it too fast and it is as good as fresh. I recommend this recipe to all the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
4.5 stars if it would let me. this will totally fix your sugar craving. Very simple to make. I followed the directions exactly. Kept well covered in the pan for 3 days. Then it was gone. so I don't know how well it would keep longer than the three days. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very sweet and good. For me, I'd probaby mix the graham crackers and butter in a bowl first and then press it into the pan. It was a bit crumbly for me. I also have a humidity issue since I have in Houston. I baked it for an additional 5 minutes to make sure it set correctly. Then I had to put the whole thing in the frig. The chocolate didn't cool at the counter. I've found that happens a lot with recipes calling for melted chocolate. Not a good summer treat for this Texan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These are unbelievable, especially when still a little warm. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These Bars are AWESOME!! Everytime I make them people love them and want the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very yummy. Some other reviewers commented on the crust being too greasy, so I used 2 cups of graham crumbs. I made the rest as written and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a wonderfully simple and delicious bar cookie. I couldn't resist adding chopped peanuts over the coconut before I baked it. Simple and delicious..always a good combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Great basic recipe. I changed things up to suit my son who is gluten/casien free. I used his gfcf pretzels in place of the graham crackers. Gfcf margarine in place of butter. I used coconut flour to smooth the texture and after baking applied gfcf choc. chips, p.nut butter and a little gfcf carmel frosting. Topped with a little leftover coconut. Great recipe for a great kid who usually can't eat candy bars. Thanks for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States