Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Being in the uk i used Mc Vitie's digestive biscuits in place of the graham cracker crumbs and added a small amount of cinnamon to it and it worked fine.I also uesd 2 cans of condensed milk as 1 didn't seem to cover over the whole of the biscuit and coconut base and 2 covered it perfect.I baked it for 30 minutes poured the topping on and left it to cool down for 2 1/2 hours and then i put it in the fridge for another hour.My kids absolutely loved these cookie bars and so did my mum.Thank you for a quick easy yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
They were easy, delicious, and the three layers gave them a nice look. They might be good with chopped nuts sprinkled on top. Also, you can melt the chocolate chips and peanut butter in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Easy to make, wonder to eat! This is great for picnics, potlucks, and lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These bars were delicious. I make a huge batch and served them in my cafe. They stayed fresh for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
These cookie bars turned out wonderful. They were so yummy and easy to make. I added chopped almonds to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Great bars Tracy! I confess that my roommates and I ate half of them out of the pan before they had time to cool properly (very little self-control here) but we did let the rest set up the way they were supposed to and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Can I just tell you that these are the best?! They are so easy to make! Don't hassle with melting the chocolate/peanut butter on the stove. Just use the microwave. Very easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
These are amazing!!! Super easy, super yummy, super impressive when you make them for an office function :). Would also be great crumbled over vanilla ice cream. I typically don't like using the microwave, but I took the advice of others before me and melted the chocolate and peanut butter that way - one minute, stir, 30 seconds, stir, and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Good bar recipe, my kids loved them!! Don't try to melt chips in microwave like me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
These are SO GOOD!!! My husband said the only problem with these is that I didn't make enough. :-) We put ours in the fridge and eat them cold. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States