Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
So good, but so, so bad for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I wanted more coconut in this cookie...so next time will add more but they are delicious and so easy to make!! Don't chill for too long or it'll be difficult to cut them into bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good. I didn't have enough graham crackers so I used a premade graham pie crust I had instead. I followed the directions except I mixed the sweet cond. milk and coconut together before putting it in the crust. I let it bake for about 18 minutes. Then I melted only about half the chocolate and peanut butter that was called for since I was putting it in a pie crust. I put it in the fridge to set. I can see that it's going to take a little while to set, but I tasted a piece and it was awesome. It's very rich and if you have a cavity you weren't aware of, this dessert will point it out to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everything'sBetterWithBacon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
YUM! I did make a few changes however. I took others' advice and mixed the butter and graham cracker crumbs and pressed it to the bottom of the dish. To avoid it from sticking I sprayed the bottom with Pam! I also substituted Heath bar pieces for the choc. chips and almonds for walnuts! Deliscious!!! I cooled it for a little longer and they cut and came out in bars, not a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These are terrific! I love trying new recipes and I take the outcome to work for everyone to judge - I work for a large car dealership - and everyone loves these1 I originally made these because I always have chocolate chips (I purchase them in bulk) but I didn't have the other chips called for in layered bars, so I made these. What a great find! Make these - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Franz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These were okay. I added butterscotch chips on top before pouring the chocolate peanut butter mixture. People said they liked them but i wasn't blown away. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I would rate them a 4.5. Very good, quick and easy. The only thing I would change would be too add more graham cracker crumbs. The crust was very buttery. Maybe 2 cups or a little more. I would also mix them in a bowl first and then press them into the pan. They were very tasty and I got lots of compliments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia
Home Town: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a typical Magic Cookie Bar type of cookie with the variation of using peanut butter instead of chopped nuts. Made the recipe as given, but I added the coconut garnish immediately after spreading the chocolate/peanut butter mixture, so it would stick better after the bars cooled. Used a 7 oz. coconut package in the layer and about 3 to 4 oz. for the garnish. Placed it in the fridge to shorten the cooling time. Had no trouble cutting or removing the bars from the pan. Bars are sweet but very tasty. Nice variation of the standard magic cookie bar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuscleMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Mmmmmm....Not quite like my grandma used to make...but, nothing ever is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This type of bar cookie is good for potlucks! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States