Triple Layer Cookie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I make these bars all of the time. People seem to really like them. If you do not like coconut, this is probably not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I make these all of the time. They're fast, easy, and someone always asks for the recipe. A suggestion: Be sure to use unsalted butter, otherwise the crust is too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow, I wasn't expecting something this good for so few ratings. One thing I did different was melt 20 individually wrapped caramels, like I saw on another recipe on this site, into the condensed milk to give it a more true caramel taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This recipe is very good!! Really no complaints except i made the layer of chocolate to thick...very easy..will make again. If u like coconut u will love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We make the easier version of this every Christmas. Skip the melting and the peanut butter and just sprinkle on the chocolate chips onto the coconut before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were so delicious. I made them a few days ahead of time and they were just fine in the fridge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Jessiker....when you put your crust mixture in the pan it helps to flatten the crust using a flat metal spatula. Really flatten the hooey out of the crust before adding in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for Christmas and made extra for son to take to firehouse. After my family scarfed down one batch, I had to hide anotherbecause it would never have made it to the rest of the guys. One mroe thing, I don't tamp down with a spatula, but with the bottom of a measuring cup as I do with cheese cake and it goes fast. This is SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulka Kern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome! Made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These bars were amazing. I made them this past Chrtistmas and everyone loved them. The only thing I might do differently next time is cut back some on the butter for the graham cracker bottom. I found it it a bit greasy but they still were amazing! Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States