Triple Layer Cookie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow, I wasn't expecting something this good for so few ratings. One thing I did different was melt 20 individually wrapped caramels, like I saw on another recipe on this site, into the condensed milk to give it a more true caramel taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I make these all of the time. They're fast, easy, and someone always asks for the recipe. A suggestion: Be sure to use unsalted butter, otherwise the crust is too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I make these bars all of the time. People seem to really like them. If you do not like coconut, this is probably not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Jessiker....when you put your crust mixture in the pan it helps to flatten the crust using a flat metal spatula. Really flatten the hooey out of the crust before adding in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We make the easier version of this every Christmas. Skip the melting and the peanut butter and just sprinkle on the chocolate chips onto the coconut before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These are ridiculously good. They were so easy to make but pack an amazing taste and look fancy. Eventually I had to take them to work to get them out of the house so I wouldn't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Alltime Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These worked out good for me. I needed more graham wafer crumbs and more chocolate for the top with the 13x9 inch pan! I lined my glass pan with parchment paper and it made it easy to take them out and cut them! I only gave them a 4 out of 5 because they are super sweet (but it kept me from eating a bunch...one is plenty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Amazing and surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Made these for a family reunion that had many experienced bakers and everyone loved them! They were super easy and tasted wonderful. I will definately make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States