Triple Layer Banana Cream Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these yesterday, they are very good. i used banana cream pudding instead of vanilla. also next time i make these i will use less whipped cream. great recipe thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made this with my 5 year old so it was a great activity together. Made it in a pie pan instead and added a little more margarine to hold the crust together. Skipped the nuts and made the first layer an 8oz package of fat free cream cheese with 1/2 c powdered sugar (mixed together) then I chopped my bananas for the next layer (mixed with a bit of lemon juice to not turn brown, then sugar free fat free banana pudding, then the pudding/lite cool whip combo, then light cool whip by itself. Hubby said it's the best banana cream pie he's ever had! Will definitely make again, next time might try the cream cheese and then cheesecake pudding?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Texture is creamy, tasty, and not too sweet. Refrigerating four hours, I carefully cut the pie bar and lifted out. Crust did not crumble, however it was not a “bar” consistency. Followed all steps with perfection, using vanilla pudding. Prep time was more like 25 min;, not 15 as mentioned. Definitely a keeper. ... UPDATE - 1/20/10 - made again, only this time I used 1 stick butter (1/2 c) and 1/8 c Apriva sugar w/ required measurement of Nilla cookies. Melted butter in microwave for 40 seconds, and stirred it into Nilla cookies/sugar in a bowl then put in baking dish. Both times I used my Salad Shooter to crumble cookies. The 2nd time, I forgot to add chopped pecans to crust before baking. After cooling, I layered pecans on top of crust. In error, added 1 c cool whip to (Pistacho) pudding and spread on top of crust. Added rest of cool whip to pudding, spreading final layer on top. Garnished with sliced bananas and refrigerated. Crust was much firmer this time. In future makings, I will use 1 stick melted butter for crust. Suggest you do likewise. Of the two flavors used, I prefer Pistacho - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is delicious and simple. I made a smaller version of this using this recipe's proportions as a guide. It was a hit even though the "bars" crumbled coming out of the dish and turned into more of a triple layer pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I used Fat-Free pudding and low fat graham crackers, and Whipped topping. An EXCELLENT way to use up bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good and quite simple. My six year old did most of the work and we all enjoyed it as a family. Toasting the nuts is a necessity, please don't skip this part. NOTE: Toss your bananas with a little lemon juice to keep them from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States