Triple Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and these are not fudgy nor should they be called brownies. They were lacking flavor and were definitely more like cake. I will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I was craving chocolate cake--something ooey, gooey, and deliciously sinful. This recipe more than delivered! It was so easy to make (fold the chocolate chips in; the whisk won't hold up at that point). To give it a bit more moisture, I added one single-serving cup of unsweetened applesauce. The end result is a soft, chocolatey, almost truffle-like cakey brownie concoction that is beyond perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were just like.. cake.. but slightly thicker? I was hoping for fudgey brownies, via the name. . but these weren't. I even used fudge cake mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I LOVED these brownies! I tried them out last night before everyone got home from work and theirs only 1 left (probably because no one wants to wash the pan). But i didn't have a 3oz pudding so i used my 5oz pudding. And i didn't have enough milk so i used veg. oil. It all turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was really good everyone raved about it! I used cook and serve pudding as I didn't have any instant pudding it just had to bake a bit longer! Was really good!!!!!! Will make a gain definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Love, love, LOOOOOOVE these. I made them for my boyfriend's brother and his fiance. I was little nervous because they both are really picky when it comes to brownies...but to my surpirse...they loved them. Couldn't keep my boyfriend out of them either. I am making them again this weekend!! Thank you for this recipe!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These are great. They keep getting moister each day! I baked them in a 9x13 inch pan and it worked fine, I just had to bake them a little longer. There are lots of chocolate chips in them, so next time I might use 1 cup chips and 1 cup chopped pecans. Thanks a lot for such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Awesome! Rave reviews from my family for this recipe. These are VERY chocolately and moist. If these don't sastify your chocolate craving, there is something wrong with you! As far as the directions go, you really can't whisk in the cake mix very well as the pudding and cake mix gets really thick. You also aren't "pouring" the batter into the pan. The batter is so thick you have to scrape it out of the bowl. Do NOT make these in a 9 x 13 pan as they come out way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I'd give these five stars but I modified the recipe just a bit: the recipe as written (and when used with half 1% and half skim milk) was way too thick and I knew they'd be way to cakey, so I added about a 1/4 cup of leftover coffee and whisked that in before folding in only about a cup of chocolate chips. with those changes, THESE ARE SO GOOD!! cakey but fudgy at the same time (and I like mine super fudgy) and sooo chocolatey. I will absolutely make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Amazingly easy, blazingly quick, and unequivocally chocolatey. Note the original directions call for a 15x10 pan. I didn't have one, so I used a 13x9 and an 8x8. Brownie batter doesn't need to be more than 1/2 inch deep in the pan. I probably could have gotten away with two 13x9's. I used a devil's food cake mix because I didn't have a regular chocolate mix on hand, and I only baked the two pans of brownies for 18 minutes. They came out nice and fudgy, but next time I might shorten the baking time by another 2-3 minutes to keep them even more moist. This batter (uncooked) would also be great frozen and chopped into pieces, then stirred into a fresh batch of homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States