Triple Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These are great. They keep getting moister each day! I baked them in a 9x13 inch pan and it worked fine, I just had to bake them a little longer. There are lots of chocolate chips in them, so next time I might use 1 cup chips and 1 cup chopped pecans. Thanks a lot for such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I stumbled upon these tonight because I'm out of eggs and my husband was craving something sweet and I didn't feel like running to the store. I used what I had on hand, which was a devils food cake mix and white chocolate pudding mix. I also used a can of evaporated milk and 1/2 a cup of skim milk, because I'm also low on milk and needed to save some to drink with these! I used only about a cup of chocolate chips and that seems like plenty. Thanks for sharing this super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were just like.. cake.. but slightly thicker? I was hoping for fudgey brownies, via the name. . but these weren't. I even used fudge cake mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I LOVED these brownies! I tried them out last night before everyone got home from work and theirs only 1 left (probably because no one wants to wash the pan). But i didn't have a 3oz pudding so i used my 5oz pudding. And i didn't have enough milk so i used veg. oil. It all turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Yummy! My daughter and I added a little vanilla and cinnamon, and we used German Chocolate cake mix. They were SO good right out of the oven w/ ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I'd give these five stars but I modified the recipe just a bit: the recipe as written (and when used with half 1% and half skim milk) was way too thick and I knew they'd be way to cakey, so I added about a 1/4 cup of leftover coffee and whisked that in before folding in only about a cup of chocolate chips. with those changes, THESE ARE SO GOOD!! cakey but fudgy at the same time (and I like mine super fudgy) and sooo chocolatey. I will absolutely make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These turned out really moist and chocolaty but they were more like cake than brownies. They cut very nicely without alot of crumby mess. I will make these again- a great egg and dairy free dessert if you use soy milk and dairy/egg free cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Excellent, but I would not really call this a brownie. I added some mashed banana and a splash of almond extract. Very rich, moist and chocolatey. I really liked the fact that this recipe didn't contain egg, and it was super-easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I was craving chocolate cake--something ooey, gooey, and deliciously sinful. This recipe more than delivered! It was so easy to make (fold the chocolate chips in; the whisk won't hold up at that point). To give it a bit more moisture, I added one single-serving cup of unsweetened applesauce. The end result is a soft, chocolatey, almost truffle-like cakey brownie concoction that is beyond perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Darn..they are sooo cake-like!! Not what I would call a 5-star brownie. Still, they were yummy. My mom brung some to work to share and she doesn't usually do that..They were also really difficult to whisk so just gave that up and finished it with my mixing bowl. Great taste, nice look. Thank you for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States