Triple Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
If you are looking for fudgy brownies, pass by this recipe. If you are looking for a chocolate/chocolate chip cake, you found it. We loved this recipe at my house. It satisfied the chocolate/sweet tooth. It went together extremely easy and quickly. And the clean up was very minimal. I now keep this recipe on my kitchen counter and plan to change out the flavors. Thanks bunches for it. Hope this helps other bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is very good and I only made one adjustment I added a cup of chocalate syrup to make it extra chocalately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were terrific. They were a "cakey" type of brownie. I did make them in a regular cake pan and baked them about 37 minutes. We ate them warm with ice cream on top. We felt these were very chocolaty. I will make these again as they were great for vegetarians (which I am). No one would know they don't have eggs. I would take these to share at any get together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
oh my Jean!!!! wow, when i think of fudge. I think of a smooth chocolate waterfall downpouring into my open mouth. i had yet to taste such a sensation untill i stumbled across these beautimus recipes. u saved my chocalety desires. sorry bout the dramatism its how i speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I loved these! I wouldn't call these 'cakey', they're not super dense but they're not dry. I used chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips because that's what I had, and these melted into nice molten gooey spots instead of disappearing into the brownies. They're shiny and moist and SUPER easy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Since I am trying to cut down on sugar I made this recipe using the 50% less sugar cake mix and sugar free instant pudding. I also added some walnuts. I don't know how the original recipe would be but I had to spread the mixture in the pan rather than pour it. My family and I were very happy with the results. While the texture wasn't quite brownie-like it had a nice texture and the chocolate taste was terrific. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Well...first, these are NOT brownies by any stretch of the imagination-they remind me of microwave cake. *They are however an edible dessert, just ask my kids! The dh said we can have the whole pan for ourselves. Yay?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and these are not fudgy nor should they be called brownies. They were lacking flavor and were definitely more like cake. I will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Was very good I used 1 cup choclate chips and 1 cup dark chocolate M&Ms. Also for the pudding I used Cheese cake pudding was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUSTICHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Awesome! Rave reviews from my family for this recipe. These are VERY chocolately and moist. If these don't sastify your chocolate craving, there is something wrong with you! As far as the directions go, you really can't whisk in the cake mix very well as the pudding and cake mix gets really thick. You also aren't "pouring" the batter into the pan. The batter is so thick you have to scrape it out of the bowl. Do NOT make these in a 9 x 13 pan as they come out way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States