Triple Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I baked this for the first time today for my harvest crew of 5 guys. Three of them ate some for breakfast and at 3:00 this afternoon it's half gone. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carlyle, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very cakey. Easy enough that my 9 yr old daughter made them alone. she added some crushed oreos and then a can of frosting on top. They were fine but certainly wont be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These are awesome! I love brownies, and these are now one of my favorites! They are incredibly decadent, and very moist. If you like the crust/edges of a brownie that are crispier than these might not be for you, but if you like rich moist brownie than you'll love these! I can understand why some people might debate if these count as brownies since there is cake mix in it, but the people I've served these to (and there have been many!) with no exposure to the ingredients rave about these as decadent brownies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
OMG! I just made these for Easter and I only hope they last that long! These are the EASIEST and BEST tasting brownies I have EVER made!!! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding one cup of chopped pecans. I used Jello brand Chocolate Fudge instant pudding and Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Dark Chocolate Fudge cake. Used 2% milk. Fudgy and absolutely delicious!! Thank you Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Definitely need to use a 15x10 pan! These were great but I only had a 9x13 and they neared the brim of the pan! My husband said they were like hot chocolate brownies - rich and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made these exactly as recipe... They are rubbery and husband doesn't even like them. Waste of good choc. chips and will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum!! I didn't have chocolate cake mix so I used yellow cake mis plus 1/4 c cocoa. Everything else was the same. Came out a little more cakey - less dense than regular brownies. However, YUM!!!! Extra benefit to my fam was the eggless factor (allergies). Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I use the Pillsbury Moist Supreme chocolate cake mix (which already has 1 c. of pudding in the mix) and a small box of Jello brand Sugar Free Instant Vanilla pudding, and Nestle's Mini Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips. It makes the brownies extremely moist and fudgy. They aren't cakelike at all and everyone who has eaten them says they are amazing. This is a really great recipe with brownies that don't dry out after a day or two but stay moist for several days until they are all eaten. I've never had any complaints from this recipe and it is SUPER EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jumping Branch, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I felt it seemed to much like cake. It wasn't gooey enough for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Amazingly easy, blazingly quick, and unequivocally chocolatey. Note the original directions call for a 15x10 pan. I didn't have one, so I used a 13x9 and an 8x8. Brownie batter doesn't need to be more than 1/2 inch deep in the pan. I probably could have gotten away with two 13x9's. I used a devil's food cake mix because I didn't have a regular chocolate mix on hand, and I only baked the two pans of brownies for 18 minutes. They came out nice and fudgy, but next time I might shorten the baking time by another 2-3 minutes to keep them even more moist. This batter (uncooked) would also be great frozen and chopped into pieces, then stirred into a fresh batch of homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States