Triple Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Ridiculously good brownies for how simple the recipe is. I agree with others, this is definitely not a fudge brownie, but it's not quite cakey either. Just very soft and moist, hard to describe. I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate (had a bag to use up) and they were pretty great that way. Look elsewhere for a fudge brownie, but this is still highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I've been making this for years, but a big difference, i use dark chocolate fudge brownie mix, it makes them come out better and I only use one 12 ounce package of nestle semi sweet chocolate chips and I've found that adding the chocolate chips after baking it for 20 minutes keeps the chips from melting and burning on the bottom, a problem that i had alot. i also bake them for 40 minutes in a glass pan, the type of pan makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. They just taste like cake mix and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I needed a brownie quick - and only had cake mixes in the cupboard, but this recipe worked great! I don't have as 15x10 inch pan, but followed someone's suggestion to split the batter between a 9x13 and 8x8. That was the best part, because then I had the pan I needed to take with me and one to keep home and enjoy. The thickness of the batter made them more challenging to spread out in the pan, but they seemed to level quite well while they were baking so it wasn't necessary to make the top perfectly smooth when spreading the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
When I was half way through I realized I didn't have any chocolate chips. Without them, these were sort of bland. We did discover though that if you ice the brownie with peanut butter, they are the most delicious little things you've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Dense, spongy, cakey, fudgy.. This recipe has all the best aspects of brownies in one! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome. Didnt use the powder. I made it for a friends birthday and she loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Disappointing! Based on the name, I expected these to be "fudgy". They weren't. They are cake like and a little rubbery. Giving them 2 stars because it's still chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was really good everyone raved about it! I used cook and serve pudding as I didn't have any instant pudding it just had to bake a bit longer! Was really good!!!!!! Will make a gain definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
If you want brownies, do not use this recipe..use a brownie mix or make them from scratch. blech...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States