Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe for fried chicken! Well, actually, I use the recipe to make chicken tenders. I followed the recipe pretty much as written. The chicken is light and crispy without being greasy. I also used this recipe for onion rings. Equally amazing! The only thing I really changed was to use Maple Farms Sugar Free Pancake Mix instead of flour (I am on a low carb diet.) Wow! Fried chicken on a low carb diet! Thanks so much for this recipe. It is restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I substituted butter milk for beer and this blew my soxs off, I have a new fried chicken recipe! For seasoning, put the flavor in the flour you want and a level you like. Garlic Salt and Black Pepper and poultry seasoning go a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Polen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Klein Plato
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Added seasoning salt and celery salt! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really good and crispy I doubled all the spices to give it a really good taste will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This chicken came out so great. I used Newcastle beer for the marinade and upped the salt for more flavor. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
No one in my family would eat it. The batter is very crispy, but does NOT have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was excellent - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made it using cod and chicken. It came out really good but I recommend more salt in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Saw this come through in my email the other day - and since I've never been able to get a decent crunch to my chicken, definitely wanted to try this. Awesome. Worked wonderfully. Used exact recipe minus just a little pepper as the gf is not into spicy foods. Should have left it in, but will next time and maybe even ratchet it up a bit. Also used boneless breasts sliced into half to thin them down a bit. Had to cut down the oil temperature to about 300-325 to get the crust crunchy and brown properly without drying out the chicken. This will be my NEW "go to" fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Captain
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States