Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Wow--I've never made fried chicken that turned out so crispy before! I was looking for a recipe for chicken to take to a picnic and this definitely delivered. My husband thought the spices could be kicked up next time but I thought they were perfect. I soaked my chicken in buttermilk for a few hours before frying (just because I had some) and served with a honey mustard dipping sauce. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Crispy very! Flavorful, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
ok i tried it and it wasn't really what i was expecting but thats what i get for using boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donte' Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I've tried this recipe twice since finding it and it is wonderful. My family just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My family liked it, but next time I will use way more spices like others suggest. Chicken breast naturally doesn't have that much flavor (in my opinion) on its own so next time I will season chicken overnight or brine it first. I needed to add some beer to second batter after coating half of chicken because it became too thick from first few pieces being dipped. Adding the beer helped keep subsequent chicken pieces crispy and light. I also "sifted" out the doughy pieces that accumulated in the dry mix and that helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Claude Vicaire
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe was awesome, although i missed a step because i read the directions quick and only dipped the chicken in the beer batter first then the dry batter it still turned out excellent... the spice content was just right but I added a little more salt after reading some other excellent comments... recommend this recipe to anyone who doesnt like things too spicy. picture was under 960px and wont accept it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claude Vicaire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by new_to_the_kitchen
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Not really any changes...I followed the recipe but I didn't have any measuring devices so I just kinda winged that. It turned out very crispy but needed more salt which could have been my fault. I did use coors light beer instead of water..me and my son, Taylor, loved it! I will definitely cook it again just adding more salt. Shout out to my wife Shannon! Love ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting...crispy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The taste of herbs and spices was undetectable and it was very under salted. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States