Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Way too time consuming for nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
OMG! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made several different fried chicken recipes and this was by far my top favorite. My husband was saying over and over how good it was. i made this exactly as said and had plenty of flavor. I cut the chicken tenderloins in half to make chicken little sandwiches I used Cuban rolls. Only thing I did extra was marinated my chicken in buttermilk and seasoning. I will make this my #1 fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The spices need a bit punching up for my taste, especially the basic salt-and-pepper components. But the triple-dip technique is solid, and the results are crispy and delicious! I used a package of chicken thighs we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These were very good and very crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Hi everyone, I have not tried this recipe yet, but I plan to! When reading other's reviews, they said the chicken was bland, well I have a fix for you... we brine every piece of meat before we do anything with it overnite. place your chicken in a gallon plastic bag, add 1/4 cup salt, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar, about 10 peppercorns, 1 tbs poultry seasoning, fill bag with cold water, place in a bowl in the refrigerator overnight..drain dry and make your fried chicken! (or if you are from NYS - try the "cornell chicken marinade" I am sure you can find it online, but if you do use that marinade only brine 4-6 hrs. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Its amazing I change some things, I used a can of beer and instead using all the condiments I only used TONY'S!!! And i marinated the pieces with buttermilk so it was really juicy! !pieces of chicken were small so the time to cook was like 10 minutes I burn some pieces so I reduce the temperature to 325, the chicken was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was my first time trying to make fried chicken without bread crumbs. It was the crispiest I've ever had! So delicious, I added more spice like other reviewers suggested, but to each their own. The base and texture is really what makes this great, seasoning is all personal preference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
tried tonight added double the spices and chili powder but too bland for our liking will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States