Triple Chocolate and Vanilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Wow, what a great cheesecake! It impressed my new mother-in-law so much that I am now the designated cheesecake maker for all future holidays and family functions. This is one of the easiest I have made, and I make a lot of cheesecakes...I love the use of sweetened condensed milk to sweeten the cheesecake while also adding smoothness. The only adjustments I made were to use a water bath in the oven while cooking, and to cook as directed for 40 minutes, then turn it down to 250 degrees for another 20 minutes, then shut the oven off and allow the cheesecake to cool as the oven cools down. I also did an additional darker chocolate layer on top of the vanilla (simply by adding more melted chocolate). It looked and tasted professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Salm Klysen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great- very rich. I used oreo cookies for the crust! Put foil around the bottom of the springform pan then placed it on a cookie sheet with some water. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is one of the best cakes ever. Made it for a 15th girls birthday, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I am not sure what happened, but the way this set, was horrid. It ended up tasting fine, but the the two different layers settled just like that, as separate layers. It was weird. Thankfully I bought a "backup" since this was the first time I made this. Like I said, it tasted good, but the appearance... bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Decent, but with a strange texture that we didn't really enjoy. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. I did not make any changes to the recipe. I think I baked it a bit too long so make sure to keep an eye on it towards the end. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very rich. Very good. Excellent!! I'm going to try it with out the extra chocolate in the cheesecake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipes is awesome. I love the flavor, texture and ease of this cheesecake. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wow! This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I don't like cheesecake, but this was very good. Everyone who tasted it loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States