Triple-Chocolate Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Good, easy, and Yummy! They were a hit at work!! I had no trouble preparing them. I did make them a little larger and got less cookies out of them, but they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are wonderful! I used mint oreo and they got great reviews from a party I took them too. Gave them a 4 due to alittle messy to dip in the chocolate. Was given the idea of using a wire to dip-something like you would use to dip eggs in color at Easter. Going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very messy and hard to make but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So many compliments from my family asking how I got the fudge inside this cookie.It was not that hard and fun with the kids pitching in. I am looking forward to trying differnet kinds of cookies and chocolate. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Well received and pretty easy. Found they tasted better when they had the chance to sit a bit vs. right out of the fridge. Not nearly as messy as expected. Using two spoons like they showed on the Jello video worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummy! I used peppermint oreos and devil's food pudding. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very easy to make...a little messy, but fun! They turned out delicious and have received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I think they are absolutely delicious, easy to do and the fact that it requires no baking is a plus. I'm anxious to try other combinations, and I may try a suggestion one reviewer made to change the ratio a bit of cookie to pudding. They would make a wonderful addition to a party buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband tried to make this recipe in half because we had already eaten half the oreos. He messed up and didn't half the jello or milk. We tried dipping some of the jello out that wasn't mixed in and added a few more oreos. They were creamy inside and delicious! I decided to make them and followed the recipe. His were so much better! Next time I am going to try using about 25-30 oreos until I can get a texture that will just hold a ball shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are delicious and were a HUGE hit with my husband and co-workers. A bit messy to make, but not difficult and fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States