Triple Chocolate Chunk Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My son-in-law always asks for these- thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikita
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is one of very few recipes I don't typically change the ingredients on! It is delicious and always a big hit. For the glaze, to make it easier, I carefully melt the chocolate in the microwave instead of on the stove. Three small bowls, melted chocolate and shortening, and I can go ahead and dip the cookies without changing containers or getting my hands too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were really good, however for not quite as good as the "Best Chocolate Chip Cookies" by Dora on this website. However, the addition of cinnamon was genious so I plan to include that in future choc chip cookies recipes. Note that I didn't add the chocolate dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is the fourth New Years that I'm making these cookies and I think it's only fair to give a new review (see below for original). I guess the first time I used walnuts and then I once left them out and the cookie is GREAT. I can't even remember how many people begged for the recipe and how many requests for these cookies I get. Gift giving is extremely simplified when you have a recipe like this on hand :) Thank you so much Lydia! (original post: Not at all what I was expecting - you put in nuts and that's all you can taste...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These cookies are AMAZING! My son made them as part of our cinnamon themed Top Chef meal. We used pecans instead of walnuts and to make it easy, I just bought bittersweet, milk and white chocolate chips. We didn't even get around to the chocolate glaze - they were too good to wait. I'm sharing the recipe with all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yum, what can I say! I loved the taste of the cinnamon... a sophisticated taste. I altered the recipe slightly and used butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, and white chocolate chips. I didn't dip it in chocolate but instead drizzled chocolate and white chocolate over the tops of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This Cookie Tastes Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
It was good, but I don't think I'll make it again - I think cinnamon was really at the fore instead of the three chocolates. Not that cinnamon and chocolate are a bad combination - but it's very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I LOVED this recipe!! i also didnt use nuts, but they turned out wonderfully! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Good cookie. I didn't bother with the glaze and I left out the walnuts because my son hates nuts. Will probably reduce the amount of brown sugar next time because they were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States