Triple Chocolate Chunk Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My son-in-law always asks for these- thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikita
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is one of very few recipes I don't typically change the ingredients on! It is delicious and always a big hit. For the glaze, to make it easier, I carefully melt the chocolate in the microwave instead of on the stove. Three small bowls, melted chocolate and shortening, and I can go ahead and dip the cookies without changing containers or getting my hands too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were really good, however for not quite as good as the "Best Chocolate Chip Cookies" by Dora on this website. However, the addition of cinnamon was genious so I plan to include that in future choc chip cookies recipes. Note that I didn't add the chocolate dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Not at all what I was expecting - you put in nuts and that's all you can taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These cookies are AMAZING! My son made them as part of our cinnamon themed Top Chef meal. We used pecans instead of walnuts and to make it easy, I just bought bittersweet, milk and white chocolate chips. We didn't even get around to the chocolate glaze - they were too good to wait. I'm sharing the recipe with all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yum, what can I say! I loved the taste of the cinnamon... a sophisticated taste. I altered the recipe slightly and used butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, and white chocolate chips. I didn't dip it in chocolate but instead drizzled chocolate and white chocolate over the tops of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This Cookie Tastes Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
It was good, but I don't think I'll make it again - I think cinnamon was really at the fore instead of the three chocolates. Not that cinnamon and chocolate are a bad combination - but it's very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I LOVED this recipe!! i also didnt use nuts, but they turned out wonderfully! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Good cookie. I didn't bother with the glaze and I left out the walnuts because my son hates nuts. Will probably reduce the amount of brown sugar next time because they were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States