Triple Chocolate Cake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by laura
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
These are sinfully delicious! Follow the recipe exactly, no revisions are necessary. My daughter and I used wooden kabob skewers then slipped the decorative paper straw over the skewer for a more decorated finish. We melted the chocolate in a double boiler to keep it thin while we worked. Once the cake pop was dipped and decorated we poked the stick through the top of a shoe box for perfect drying before storing in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is so much work and epically for like a party I rather make this before the party am I right but most of all they are good I will always make this for just me hooray ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The process was time-consuming but this was an excellent recipe. It was my first time making cake pops, but they turned out to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Really good and really rich. I also added peppermint for half of the vanilla and it was just the right amount of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe I made these with a couple of friends and they are absolutely delicious. This recipe does have a lot of steps but it is overall very easy to make. I defiantly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves chocolate and cake. The cake recipe is also very very good and moist, I will make this cake and buttercream recipe my new recipe. I can't wait to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is literally the most delicious thing I have ever made. Its like a rich chocolate truffle. Thank you for your amazing recipe! I am making these for my bridal shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for valentines day and it was great! Everyone thought they were delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
LOVED this recipe!!! Me and my girlfriends (and of course our pug) decided to add a kiss of peppermint. To do this we replaced half the vanilla extract in both the batter and the frosting with pure peppermint extract. Tastes like wintery heaven! Ooh la LA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I tried these because my darling daughter wanted some expensive ones from your fancy coffee house. No way! How could anyone go wrong with triple chocolate pops? These took close to a day to make, with the baking of the cake, the frosting, the mixing, the freezing, the rolling, and dipping. I use a #20 ball scooper, and did some with the chocolate dip, and others with pink dip [Wilton's candy tablets], and we had pops until the cows came home. These were chocolatey and fudgy, an instant success in this household. I think kids can be involved in helping with the scooping and rolling, and also the dipping and decorating part. It could be a cake pop party! The waiting part..?? Not so much, LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toti-g

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Amazing! They took a while to make, but they were well worth it. I think I will try dipping the cake balls in the melted chocolate 2 or 3 times, instead of only once. Hopefully that will make the outer shell thicker and crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States